Unlucky Rishabh Pant ruled out of the 2nd ODI against Australia in Rajkot.
His availability for the final ODI will be based on how he responds during the rehabilitation protocol," BCCI said in a statement.
Rishabh Pant won’t be a part of India’s second ODI against Australia on January 17 at the SCA Stadium in Rajkot.
In the first game at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, he developed concussion following which he didn’t keep wickets.
Instead, KL Rahul donned the keeping gloves. Pant was hit on the helmet by a vicious bouncer from Pat Cummins that also led to the former’s dismissal.
Rishabh Pant was hospitalized in Mumbai during the match on Tuesday and was discharged from the hospital on Wednesday evening. However, Rishabh Pant will undergo a rehabilitation process under the supervision of special doctors at the Bangalore National Cricket Academy. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has issued a statement confirming that Pant will not play the next ODI.